Dr. Elenora Woods re-elected President of NAACP Chattanooga


CHATTANOOGA (WDEF) – On the day before the national election, the local chapter of the NAACP held a vote of their own.

Members easily re-elected President Dr. Elenora Woods.

- Advertisement -

She says she will focus on voter registration & education, equity in the schools and opportunity zone funding.

The vote totals were:

79 Dr. Elenora Woods

9   Quinton Coleman

3   Dr. Thomas Brooks

Other Officers elected included:

1st Vice President- George Calhoun

2nd Vice President- Janet Harden

Third Vice President-Ann Pierre

Secretary-James Mathis

Treasurer-Gail Mathis

Assistant Treasurer-Megan Greene

Executive Board Members elected included:

Jackie Bridges, Adam Cowan, Jonathon Etchison, Victoria Ford, James Gilliam(CB), Patricia Shackleford Gray, William Greene II.,  State Representative Elect  Yusuf Hakeem, Jason Holmes, Zekeyia Lee, Terrance Neal, Sean Nix, Dwight Smith, Edna Varner, Thessela White and Charlotte Williams.