List of Interim Hamilton County Superintendent Candidates Released

hamilton County Schools

CHATTANOOGA, Tenn. (WDEF) – Hamilton County School Board Member, Dr. Jonathan Welch has released a list of people interested in becoming the next School Superintendent in the interim.

The list includes current Interim Superintendent Dr. Kirk Kelly and Normal Park principal Jill Levine, who recently returned from a year sabbatical at the U.S. Department of Education in Washington.

- Advertisement -

Robert Christensen, Bobbie Floyd, Dwight Mayberry, Robert Purifico, Shaun Sadler and Yashika Ward are also on the list.

The Board will discuss these candidates and the process to move forward at its work session on April 14th.